Email Information!

If you are expecting an email from Sir George Monoux, please ensure you are checking your inbox (including all mailboxes such as focused inbox) as well as your junk email regularly. Thank you.

Reporting Student Absence

Image

Students should use the QR code or click on the report absence button below to advise us of their absence – before 9am.

Report Absence

Exams 2022

Here are some helpful guides provided by OCR for your child to help with their exams:

New term starts on 5 September...

Please find below dates of 2022/23 - you are not permitted to take leave during lesson/exam time.

Item From Date To Date
Term 1
Lessons Monday 5 September 2022 Friday 21 October 2022
Half Term holiday Monday 24 October 2022 Friday 4 November 2022
Lessons Monday 7 November 2022 Friday 9 December 2022
Christmas holiday Monday 19 December 2022 Monday 2 January 2023
Term 2
Lessons 3 January 2023 Friday 10 February 2023
Half Term holiday Monday 13 February 2023 Friday 17 February 2023
Lessons Monday 20 February 2023 Friday 31 March 2023
Easter holiday Monday 3 April 2023 Friday 14 April 2023
Term 2
Lessons Monday 17 April 2023 Friday 26 May 2023
Half Term holiday Monday 29 May 2023 Friday 2 June 2023
Lessons/Exams Monday 5 June 2023 Tuesday 4 July 2023

Exam Guidance Summer 2022

Welcome to the Parent App

Newsletters/Updates

Parent Feedback

Classroom Dress Code

Ventilation to provide fresh air in enclosed spaces is just as important as the other actions taken to reduce the spread of Covid. Therefore, we are keeping windows in classrooms open and turning the heating up. The rule of no coats in class remains, so please make sure that your young person is coming to college in appropriate clothing, e.g. jumpers or sweaters so that they can stay warm and comfortable.

Access Parent App

Student Pledge

Term dates 2021-22

For other dates (for example enrolment, induction, open days, parents' evening, etc.), go to the Dates For Your Diary page.

Roadmaps and PLCs

This is for access to the college's roadmaps and PLCs, you will need to enter the password written in your letter to have access to this page.

Parents' News Archive

Click here to view our archive of news/announcements to parents